So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

If you haven’t noticed, it’s been almost two months since I posted here.  In fact, you may have started to wonder if I’ve stopped posting altogether.

The sad answer is:  Yes.  This will be my last post as the Grammaniac.

The happy answer is:  I’m not dismissing my alter ego without good reason.  I have turned in my Grammar Police badge so that I can focus more on what makes me happiest in life, which is my creative writing.  Although I’m sure you’ll miss my snarky grammar rants and my hilarious photos, I hope you will check out my writing blog and continue to follow me.  If you’re on Twitter, you can also find me under the handle @hopelynnmccain.  I promise you will see plenty of funny grammar tweets!

I appreciate all of the support and the “friends” I made through my blog, and I hope that each and every one of you continue to fight to keep proper grammar alive!  I sure will!

P.S.  You didn’t think I’d leave without posting one last photo, did you?  Here is a horrible, horrible sign my husband saw at work:

YIKES

LONG LIVE GRAMMAR SNOBS!

4 thoughts on “So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

  1. So sorry to hear that you won’t be Bach, but glad that you’re not going into Haydn. We all need a change of tempo every once in a while. Also, I hope your husband educated his staff, otherwise there will be more treble like this.

    Ok, I’ll give it a rest now.

Add a Comment